Camden Fairlakes Apartment

1 bed

1 bedroom

1 bathroom

Fairfax, Virginia, United States

Overview

Private room for rent

You can rent one of the bedrooms in this shared home. There are 2 other bedrooms in this space that renters cannot book.

Fully furnished

This space has all the furniture you’ll need for your stay.

Other occupants

The host lives in this space.

About the space

As the third roommate you will have your own private room (12'1"x11'3") with a shared bathroom space. Your room will be furnished with all new of the following: MATTRESS: (Zinus Ultima 6" Comfort Memory Foam Mattress, Full) BED FRAME: (AmazonBasics Foldable, Metal Platform Bed Frame with Tool-Free Assembly) COMPUTER DESK: (Luonita Writing Computer Desk Modern Simple Study Desk Industrial Style Workstation Laptop Table with Storage Shelf) DRESSER: (MALM 6-drawer chest, white stained oak veneer, 31 1/2x48 3/8 ") LAMP: Simple Designs Home LF2000-BLK Mother-Daughter Floor Lamp with Reading Light, 71 x 20.47 x 11.35 inches, Black SHEETS AND COMFORTER: Cosybay Down Alternative Comforter- Grey Corner Duvet Tabs- Lightweight All Season Duvet Insert-Stand Alone Comforter – Full Size(82×86 Inch) Mellanni Bed Sheet Set - Brushed Microfiber 1800 Bedding - Wrinkle, Fade, Stain Resistant - Hypoallergenic - 4 Piece (Full, Light Gray) **About the apartment** The rest of the apartment will be furnished by myself and my other roommate. Some furnishings that you can expect to have in the house are a kitchen table, kitchen chairs, community use of silverware/dishes/ other kitchenware items, sofa, coffee table, end tables. The apartment comes with a refrigerator, microwave, electric coil stove top, dishwasher, sink, balcony, linen closet in bathroom and coat closet. **Included in your rent payment will be the following amenities/utilities: ** Pool & Sundeck (closed due to covid) Gym (closed due to covid) Billiard/arcade room (closed due to covid) Trash pickup Water Gas Electric WIFI (currently 100mbs up and 10mbs down, however we can discuss upgrading at an extra cost) **What makes this a great apartment** This apartment is great for GMU students or a young professional. It is anywhere from a 12-20 minute commute to George Mason depending on time of the year and time of commute. It also a 12 minute drive to the Vienna/Fairfax metro stop. **About the roommates** My name is Chris I'm a 22-year-old undergrad at George Mason studying in Rehab Science. I've switched my degree from computer science, to kinesiology and I going into my 5th year to complete the credits I need in my major before I graduate in the fall (hopefully). I work as an account in Reston part time due to covid but I hope to land as a cardiovascular rehab aide at a INOVA once I graduate. I enjoy lifting weights, rugby, football on Sundays, national’s baseball, video games, a beer after work, a good comedy show to watch (more parks and rec or Brooklyn Nine Nine not rick and morty sorry), and Star Wars. My name is Grant, and I'm a 21-year-old undergrad engineering student at Mason. I enjoy working out, video games, and reading. I spend most of my time either studying outside or playing video games with my friends/streaming. I also really enjoy building and working on computers, and I've built my own. **Some house expectations** You are in charge of your own groceries and cooking. You may ask the person who owns said groceries if you are need of something as long as you replace it within a day or two of using it. Clean your dishes and shared spaces. We run the dishwasher at least once a night or maybe every other day if it’s not that full. All we ask is that you contribute to putting your dishes in and cleaning them out of the washer. If you make a mess clean it up. We all will share the responsibility of cleaning the kitchen, living room, and shared bathroom. Grant & I are both ok with having a couple rent out the room, however we will add an extra $80 for utilities per month. If you rent the room and end up having overnight guests, we will allow them as long as you let us know beforehand. If your overnight guest stay too frequently it will be at Grant and my discretion to ask for extra money for utility costs. Grant and I are very laid back people and we want to make this place feel like a home for you and not just a hotel for you to stay at. Thanks for reading!

Host

Chris headshot

Chris

Property Manager

Amenities

Cookware

Tableware

Bedding

Wifi

Kitchen

Television

Cable

Iron

Heating

Air conditioning

Elevator

Pool

Gym

Laundry (in-unit)

Cat and dog friendly

Free street parking

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 73fsx3 photo thumbnail

Bedroom: Double

Suggested rent split: $800/month

House Rules

  • No smoking inside.
  • No smoking around premises.
  • No parties.
  • Please respect quiet hours from 10:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m.

Your Commute

Exact location provided once your request to rent is accepted and paid.

Reviews

There aren’t any reviews for this listing yet. Message the host for more details about the listing.