Two rooms for rent SW Portland

2 beds

2 bedrooms

2.5 bathrooms

Portland, Oregon, United States


Rooms for rent

You can rent one of the bedrooms in this shared home. There are 2 other bedrooms in this space that renters cannot book.

Partially furnished

This space has some furniture.

About the space

Hello everyone! Our house is looking for TWO new people to move in! You could move in as soon as November 15th, but would move in/start paying by December 1st. You would be added to a lease that ends July 2023. Rent for one of the rooms is $495/month (+ utilities) and the other is $570/month (+ utilities). We divide rent based on the size of the rooms. A little about the house: It's a 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom house near Barbur/Capitol Hill. A bar, deli market, and 7/11 are only a block away! Very commutable distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and other amenities -- including Multnomah Village. It's located in a friendly residential neighborhood with a hiking green space close by. There is a large backyard and patio area, with ample storage in the garage, outdoor shed, and closets within the house. Washer and dryer in unit. Also parking is available! There are three spots in front of the house and two garage spots. Both of the available rooms have full size sliding-door closets and receive plenty of light during the day. You would be sharing a full bathroom with two other people and also have access to a half bathroom downstairs. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking supplies! The house is fully furnished, not including the available rooms. A little about the housemates: Three recent Lewis & Clark College alums and a sweet small dog named Winnie! Winnie absolutely loves cuddles and will frequently curl up under a blanket with whoever is closest to her. She barks a bit when someone new enters the house, but settles down once they come in. One housemate works from home full time, and the others are working at OHSU in lab settings. Two of the housemates, a couple, share the master bedroom/bathroom. We have a quiet household and would appreciate someone who is open to hanging out and playing games, watching movies, doing crafts, and exploring outdoor markets with us. We love house plants and have many! We're looking for someone who is responsible, fairly clean, and would get along well with the members of the house. We try to keep the space neat enough and all contribute to keeping the house orderly. We are a COVID precautionary household and would like for the new members of the household to be safe as well. Someone who is LGBTQ+ affirming is a must. We are looking for someone in the early 20's age range who is left-winged politically. 420 friendly πŸ™‚ Additionally we are unable to accept any more animals πŸ™ Please reach out if you're interested or know someone who is in search of housing and would be a good fit! Also don't hesitate to reach out with questions or requests for more photos. Thanks!


Ivy headshot


Property Manager








Air conditioning

Laundry (in-unit)

Garage parking

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 54tstz photo thumbnail

Bedroom A

Suggested rent split: $495/month

Bedroom tjd7bq photo thumbnail

Bedroom B

Suggested rent split: $570/month

Your Commute

Exact location provided once your request to rent is accepted and paid.


There aren’t any reviews for this listing yet. Message the host for more details about the listing.